Partly Cloudy

Wind: N at 0 mph

Windchill: N/A

As of December 11, 12:15 AM

Students »

  • Each day more than 5,500 students learn and thrive in Moorhead Area Public Schools. We are proud of your successes both inside and outside the classroom.
  • Bullying Prevention

SPUDS Landing »

Parents »

New Families »

Community »

  • From seeing how the district spends tax dollars to providing opportunities for lifelong learning, Moorhead Area Public Schools and the community are partners in education. We welcome your interest.
Lifelong Learning

Thirteenth candidate files for Moorhead School Board seat

August 15, 2017

Lisa Hage was the thirteenth candidate to file for a one-year seat on the Moorhead School Board.

Lisa Hage joins Kara Gloe, David Marquardt, Keith Vogt, David J. Hallman, Tanya Kunza, Angie Dannewitz-Johnson, David Thingvold, Elijah J. Dee, Sr., Ruel C. Johnson, Amy Arel, Lisa Holter and Brian Mancini in filing for the one-year seat on the board.

Filing opened Aug. 1 and will close at 5 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 15.

In the Nov. 7 special election, one resident will be elected to a one-year term to fulfill an unexpired board term.

For school district office, a person may be a candidate who:
• is at least 21 years old at the time the term of office begins,
• is a resident of the district for at least 30 days prior to the election,
• is an eligible voter, and
• is not registered as a convicted sex offender.

The Moorhead School Board is made up of seven residents of Independent School District 152 who are elected at large to four-year terms.

For additional information about the Moorhead School Board election contact the Office of the Superintendent at 284-3330 or visit the district’s website at

Categorized under: School