Wind: N at 5 mph

Windchill: 13°F (-11°C)

As of December 16, 11:55 PM

Students »

  • Each day more than 5,500 students learn and thrive in Moorhead Area Public Schools. We are proud of your successes both inside and outside the classroom.
  • Bullying Prevention

SPUDS Landing »

Parents »

New Families »

Community »

  • From seeing how the district spends tax dollars to providing opportunities for lifelong learning, Moorhead Area Public Schools and the community are partners in education. We welcome your interest.
Lifelong Learning

Unofficial results announced for School Board special election

November 7, 2017

Unofficial results with all precincts in for the Moorhead School Board special election held Nov. 7 are: Amy Arel, 121; Angie Dannewitz-Johnson, 6; Elijah J. Dee, Sr., 9; Kara Gloe, 583; Lisa Hage, 11; David J. Hallman, 111; Lisa Holter, 16; Ruel C. Johnson, 34; Tanya Kunza, 24; Brian Mancini, 54; David Marquardt, 125; David Thingvold, 98; Keith Vogt, 366.
School district election results are unofficial until canvassed by the School Board at 7 p.m. Nov. 13.
The Nov. 7 special election was held for a one-year seat on the Moorhead School Board to fill an unexpired board term.
The Moorhead School Board is made up of seven residents of Independent School District 152 who are elected at large to four-year terms. 

Categorized under: School