Wind: SSE at 15 mph

Windchill: 17°F (-8°C)

As of December 15, 5:55 AM

Students »

  • Each day more than 5,500 students learn and thrive in Moorhead Area Public Schools. We are proud of your successes both inside and outside the classroom.
  • Bullying Prevention

SPUDS Landing »

Parents »

New Families »

Community »

  • From seeing how the district spends tax dollars to providing opportunities for lifelong learning, Moorhead Area Public Schools and the community are partners in education. We welcome your interest.
Lifelong Learning

New member seated on Moorhead School Board

December 1, 2017

Kara Gloe joined the Moorhead School Board Nov. 27 after being elected to a one-year term in the Nov. 7 special election. She received 583 votes.

Other candidates were Keith Vogt, who received 366 votes; David Marquardt, who received 125 votes; Amy Arel, who received 121 votes; David J. Hallman, who received 111 votes; David Thingvold, who received 98 votes; Brian Mancini, who received 54 votes; Ruel C. Johnson, who received 34 votes; Tanya Kunza, who received 24 votes; Lisa Holter, who received 16 votes; Lisa Hage, who received 11 votes; Elijah J. Dee, Sr., who received 9 votes; and Angie Dannewitz-Johnson, who received 6 votes.

The Nov. 7 special election was held for a one-year seat on the Moorhead School Board to fill a board term that expires the first Monday in January 2019. Results of the election were canvassed at the School Board meeting on Nov. 13.

The Moorhead School Board is made up of seven residents of Independent School District 152 who are elected at large to four-year terms.

Photo: Kara Gloe (left) is seated on the Moorhead School Board after she reads the oath office on Nov. 27. Gloe was elected to fill a one-year term on the board.

Categorized under: School