Wind: N at 0.0 mph

Windchill: N/A

As of May 20 2019, 8:55 pm

Students »

  • Each day more than 5,500 students learn and thrive in Moorhead Area Public Schools. We are proud of your successes both inside and outside the classroom.
  • Bullying Prevention

SPUDS Landing »

Parents »

New Families »

Community »

  • From seeing how the district spends tax dollars to providing opportunities for lifelong learning, Moorhead Area Public Schools and the community are partners in education. We welcome your interest.
Lifelong Learning

One incumbent, two new members elected to School Board

November 13, 2018

Incumbent Kara Gloe will be joined on the School Board by new members Keith Vogt and Rachel Stone. The three were elected to four-year terms on the School Board following the Nov. 6 election.
Gloe, who was elected to a one-year term in 2017, received 6,832 votes to be elected to her first full term. Keith Vogt received 6,458 votes and Rachel Stone received 6,349 votes to be elected to first terms on the board.
The new board members will take their seats on the board at the first meeting in January 2019.
Other candidates were Mark Olaf Altenburg, who received 5,290 votes; Wayne Ingersoll, who received 5,789 votes; and Tina Walker, who received 5,657 votes. Results were canvassed at the School Board meeting on Nov. 13 and are now official.
The Moorhead School Board is made up of seven residents of Independent School District 152 who are elected at large to four-year terms. 

Categorized under: School